Bryan Adams shows off baby daughter

Now, I’m not a big fan of celebrity parents.  I know how little time I have to give to my kids (and how selfish I can be at times), so I have no idea how they actually make a true connection with their kids.

But I found this one sort of interesting.  Bryan Adams (yeah, the “but Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii want to fall in love” guy) is a new dad.  Bryan, being a first time dad, decided to hide the little bundle of joy for a while.  I think that’s a very good idea given the paparazzi and all.  But, he finally decided to take her for a stroll.

And, he’s a a new dad at 51!  Come on, you have to admit that scares you a bit to think about being a dad for the first time at 51.  I envision breaking a hip while rolling on the floor with your child.  I know, I know: people that are 51 aren’t that old.  But just admit that chasing a toddler around would be a bit tougher with creaky bones.

If I could, I’d tell him, “Thanks for being a dad.  Glad that yooooooooooouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu finally fell in love.”

-Scott-

Leave a Reply

